Keyra / Chat

I would make keyra give the url of the Forum in such a situation ( it is sure the user can go back to the website and find it though…)

<Elive_inst_fr_15> Hello
hi there
Hi
<Elive_inst_fr_15> I am new in the linux world, and I don’t manage to install pcloud on my PC
<Elive_inst_fr_15> Could yopu help me?
keyra - you can talk to Prince-AMD or Thanatermesi-s, but is better if you use the website to report bugs: http://bugs.elivecd.org so that you can be better assisted and notified via email
keyra - if nobody answers you, I suggest to try the new Elive Forums, they are much more active! :slight_smile:
<Elive_inst_fr_15> OK thanks

• Elive_inst_fr_15 has quit (Quit: I :heart: Elive Linux)
  • Elive_inst_fr_54 has quit (Quit: I :heart: Elive Linux)
1 Like

Try “keyra help”, the github page has a good described info about how it works

the best is to use a good formulated regex

1 Like

I think, Keyra a should say I am keyra, Elive’s bot here to help you. something like that when she/he introduce itslef to use and welcoming them

This way people won’t be frustrated of won’t find weird if Keyra doesn’t seem helpull

I’d like to have a ‘mute’ button. even for time x … If you want to support an user in IRC, keyra can be some kind of annoying. some people can ignore her, but explaining every 2 sentences, that she is only a bot isn’t helping.

20:42 < Elive_user_it_25>  very beatifull fast effects
20:43 < Elive_user_it_25> and 'geniale', very smart put a chat in the 'Live elive'
20:43 < LupusE> and the best: it worked :) welcome.
20:43 < Elive_user_it_25> hallo Keyra
20:43 < keyra> heudy!
20:44 < Elive_user_it_25> I'm in Florence Italy, where are you now?
20:44 < keyra> if nobody answers you, I suggest to try the new Elive Forums, they are much more active! :)
20:44 < LupusE> north of germany.
20:44 < Elive_user_it_25> ok doesn't matter I'm just trying
20:45 < LupusE> keyra isa bot, don't listen to her.
20:45 < keyra> you think so?