LXDE Mint VS Elive

Hi there, this is my first time here, and i am currently using LXDE Mint on my Dell Inspiron 14 laptop.
It only has 2GB of RAM so I think elive will be fit for this machine.

So, today I tried the live version of Elive.
First off, I tried the "for Old computer" live version, and i encountered a problem where it doesn't detect the wifi card, and the screen turning on and off, goes the same to the touchpad (on and off). not sure why, but yeah, i gave up for the "old computer thing".

then, i try the regular live version. my first impression was like, hmm, it got some speed, well thats good. then i tried running some apps, and opening something like files and suchs. everything good until i tried some video, which opened by VLC media player, it got no sound, and the constant changing background made it even worse, increasing the lagness from the screen. then it freeze.

i did hard reset again and gave it a retry. it got sound this time, the F2, F3 sound setting worked, no problem on everything. well, it's good and tempting to switch over my mint, but for now I still want to stick with mint. these are my conclusions:

1. It is faster for first time starting up the browser on my LXDE Mint rather than Elive. well, I use browser alot rather than apps or games on this old laptop. so this is priority.
  2. It is faster for first time starting up the LibreOffice Writer on Elive rather than Mint.
  3. There is no indication which my sound increasing or decreasing when pressing F2 / F3.
  4. I am not sure if install Elive directly will got more speed rather than live version.
  5. It took me some time and a lot of efforts to set up old canon printers on LXDE Mint, this is another reason I am not changing to Elive yet because I think I have to do the same thing too since Elive is based on Debian.